



ACHIM SZEPANSKI (ed.) // ULTRABLACK OF MUSIC

When non-frequency-politics listens to the clock, it does not hear the uniform tic tic, tic, but it hears tic - toc - fuck the clock. Against this backdrop *Ultra-Black of Music* speculates on the manifold ways in which the objective, inhuman soundworlds, which roar underneath humans' sensological apparatus, pervade and smoothly colonize our humanoid-alien, affective and cognitive capacities – and how to construct ways out of the mess of the *Master Rhythms of Sonic Thanaticist Capital* and its stratagems of annihilation and pulpification. Speculative rhythm productions drive the mathematical operationality and its decisional self-amputations to the edge and create the missing corporeality that rewires our affective capacities and inhibitions by un-mooring, alienating/de-realizing our relations to the killing abstractions (reductive Binarism, identitism/autism), the techgnostical mindset and its mystifications.Ultrablackened music confronts and pushes us also into the experimentation with this nameless in-between, in which new temporalities can emerge whose winding paths and outcomes can neither be predicted nor guaranteed. Its cruel love vigorously informed and fueled by the hate in ending this world, as we know and sonically experience it.

Download featuring music by: Automatisme, Thomas Köner, B Ashra, Bienoise, bpmf, SIFIR, echonaut, EPS, Marcel Daemgen, Mijk van Dijk, Khem One, Solar Debris, Grupo Coral a Voz do Alentejo na Quinta do Conde feat Dr Walker, Dr. W, Dr. NoiseM, omsk information & dr walker, stine m, svensyntetics, NicoNote, Pavel Zhagun, Schmickler Rohrhuber, Somnambule, Stefan Paulus, The Allegorist, Thomas Brinkmann, Bill B. Wintermute, DJ Durbin, Gerriet K. Sharma, Antonia Manhartsberger, Siegfried Kärcher, Woulg, Zoy Winterstein

Contributors: Jan Heintz, Frédéric Neyrat, Achim Szepanski, Holger Schulze, Zafer Aracagök, Shintaro Miyazaki, Gerriet K. Sharma, Txgen Meyer, Taylor Adkins & Joseph Weissman, Bernd Herzogenrath, Corry Shores & Melike Başak YalçinAlgorithmic Committee, Jose Rosales, Stefan Paulus, Marcus Schmickler & Julian Rohrhuber, Thomas Brinkmann, Thomas Köner, Alessio Kolioulis, Benjamin Noys, Bill B. Wintermute Publisher: Mille Plateaux. 268 pages. 2019. Format: Paperback. 19cm × 27cm. ISBN: 9783000648168. 28,00 €.