Marion Ermer Preis 2009

Since its establishment in 2001, the annually tendered Marion Ermer Prize has now become an important funding institution for young art in the new German states. In 2009, the Jury awarded the prize to Stefan Eichhorn, Andrea Legiehn, Margret Hoppe and Hans-Christian Lotz. The publication includes a booklet and four books – each designed and conceived by the artists with essays by Ellen Blumenstein, Christian Driesen, Vanessa Joan Müller, Thibaut de Ruyter and Raimar Stange. The 2009 Jury consisted of: Ellen Blumenstein (exhibition curator), Giovanni Carmine (Kunsthalle St. Gallen), Vanessa Joan Müller (Kunstverein für die Rheinlande und Westfalen, Düsseldorf), Dieter Roelstraete (MuHKA, Antwerp), Christian Sery (director of HfBK Dresden).

Contributors: Prof. Lothar Spath, Prof. Christian Sery, Ellen Blumenstein, Christian Driesen, Vanessa Joan Muller, Thibaut de Ruyter, Raimar Stange
Publisher: argobooks
40 pages
21cm × 26cm
Format: Box
Language: EnglishGerman
ISBN: 9783941560475
27,00 €
Login to purchase